

## **COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA**

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Aubrey L. Layne, Jr. Chairman 1401 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 (804) 786-2701 Fax: (804) 786-2940

## MINUTES MEETING OF THE COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD WORKSHOP MEETING

VDOT Central Auditorium 1221 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 January 9, 2018 1:00 p.m.

The workshop meeting of the Commonwealth Transportation Board was held in the Central Office Auditorium of the Virginia Department of Transportation in Richmond, Virginia, on January 9, 2018. The Chairman, Aubrey L. Layne, presided and called the meeting to order at 1:03 p.m. beginning with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Present: Messrs. Connors, Johnsen, Kasprowicz, Malbon, Rosen, Williams, Whitworth, Yates and, Ms. DeTuncq, Ms. Hynes and Ms. Valentine; Mr. Kilpatrick, ex officio, Commissioner of Highways and Ms. Mitchell, ex officio, Director of the Department of Rail and Public Transportation.

Absent: Messrs., Brown, Garczynski, and, Stinson

- 1. WMATA Governance and Finance Review *Roy Kienitz, WSP Referenced by Attachment of Presentation.*
- 2. Traffic Operations Center/Safety Service Patrol Contract Dean Gustafson, Virginia Department of Transportation Referenced by Attachment of Presentation.
- 3. Transform66: Inside the Beltway Nick Donohue, Deputy Secretary of Transportation Referenced by Attachment of Presentation.
- Note this item was added by the Chairman during the workshop.

Minutes Meeting of the Commonwealth Transportation Board Workshop Session January 9, 2018 Page 2

- FY 2019 and FY 2020
   Revenue Sharing Program Update
   Julie Brown, Virginia Department of Transportation
   Referenced by Attachment of Presentation.
- 5. 2018 Legislative JoAnne Maxwell, Virginia Department of Transportation Referenced by Attachment of Handout

State and Federal Performance Measures Pavements and Bridges Nick Donohue, Deputy Secretary of Transportation This presentation was removed from the agenda on 1/9/2018 by the Chairman indicating it may go forward in Feb. 2018 during the workshop session.

The Vice-Chairman suspended the meeting at 4:00 p.m. on January 9, 2018 indicating that the suspended meeting would reconvene at 9:00 a.m. on January 10, 2018.

The Chairman called the suspended meeting to order at 9:03 a.m. January 10, 2018. taking up the remaining agenda items.

- 6. Commissioner's Items Charles Kilpatrick, Virginia Department of Transportation
- 7. Director's Items Jennifer Mitchell, Virginia Department of Rail & Public Transportation
- 8. Secretary's Items Aubrey Layne, Secretary of Transportation

## **ADJOURNMENT:**

The meeting adjourned at 10:15 a.m. on January 10, 2018. The next workshop meeting will be held on Tuesday, February 20, 2018 beginning at 10:00 a.m. in the Virginia Department of Transportation Central Office Auditorium located at 1221 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

\* \* \*